Eastbourne 360 Mini Planets

About 6 months ago, I got a Ricoh Theta S 360 camera through my University’s extras called the ‘Big Deal on Course’ which is basically extra funding towards materials and equipment towards the course. I use it for getting full environment site pictures where I can adapt them for my designs.

But, I also now use this to create what are known as ‘Mini Planets’ or ‘Tiny Planets’. These convert the flat 360 panorama photos into spherical planet-like photos.

360 photos and videos have been around on YouTube since a 2015 update and have grown in popularity since. 360 is something that is still do be fully realised and developed as it is a whole new style for the creators to shoot and edit with. I am certainly excited to see where it goes.

My NEW 360 mini planet Instagram is up and running. Click here.

Leave a Reply

